Rules cards
Caps, roster slots and scoring by operator and sport. Your contest page has the last word.
NFL
Classic salary cap
NFL Classic
- Cap
- $50,000
Roster: QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, TE, FLEX (RB, WR, TE), DST
Source: dknetwork.draftkings.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring
- Passing yard
- 0.04
- Passing TD
- 4
- Interception
- -1
- Rushing yard
- 0.1
- Rushing TD
- 6
- Receiving yard
- 0.1
- Receiving TD
- 6
- Reception
- 1
- Fumble lost
- -1
- 2-point pass
- 2
- 2-point rush
- 2
- 2-point catch
- 2
- Return TD
- 6
- Fumble recovery TD
- 6
Bonuses
- 300+ passing yards
- 3
- 100+ rushing yards
- 3
- 100+ receiving yards
- 3
DST
- Sack
- 1
- Interception
- 2
- Fumble recovery
- 2
- Return TD
- 6
- Interception return TD
- 6
- Fumble recovery TD
- 6
- Blocked kick return TD
- 6
- Safety
- 2
- Blocked kick
- 2
- 2-point return
- 2
- 0 points allowed
- 10
- 1 to 6 points allowed
- 7
- 7 to 13 points allowed
- 4
- 14 to 20 points allowed
- 1
- 21 to 27 points allowed
- 0
- 28 to 34 points allowed
- -1
- 35+ points allowed
- -4
Scoring sources
- dknetwork.draftkings.com, Aug 27, 2025: All offense and DST values
NFL Classic
- Cap
- $60,000
Roster: QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, TE, FLEX (RB, WR, TE), DEF
Source: fanduel.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring
- Passing yard
- 0.04
- Passing TD
- 4
- Interception
- -1
- Rushing yard
- 0.1
- Rushing TD
- 6
- Receiving yard
- 0.1
- Receiving TD
- 6
- Reception
- 0.5
- Fumble lost
- -2
Not reported
- Two-point conversions
- Offensive return touchdowns
- DST points-allowed tiers, so FanDuel DST points can't be worked out
- Yardage bonuses. FanDuel's 2024 and 2025 articles describe them, a comparison updated Oct 6, 2026 says FanDuel has none, and we found no 2026 FanDuel page.
Scoring sources
- fanduel.com, undated, about 2024: Rates for passing, rushing, receiving, TDs, interceptions, half point per reception
- stokastic.com, Jul 15, 2026: Fumble lost, -2. This page also says FanDuel has no yardage bonuses
- rotogrinders.com, Sep 8, 2018: Fumble, -2
NBA
Classic salary cap
NBA Classic
- Cap
- $50,000
Roster: PG, SG, SF, PF, C, G (PG, SG), F (SF, PF), UTIL (PG, SG, SF, PF, C)
The roster is from the source below. The $50,000 cap and the count of eight slots are from a DraftKings Network article, Feb 11, 2026.
Source: dknetwork.draftkings.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring
- Point
- 1
- Made three
- 0.5
- Rebound
- 1.25
- Assist
- 1.5
- Steal
- 2
- Block
- 2
- Turnover
- -0.5
Bonuses
- Double-double (Max 1 per player: points, rebounds, assists, blocks, steals)
- 1.5
- Triple-double (Max 1 per player: points, rebounds, assists, blocks, steals)
- 3
Not reported
- Whether a triple-double also earns the double-double bonus
Scoring sources
- dknetwork.draftkings.com, Oct 17, 2025: All values
NBA Classic
Not reported.
NHL
Classic salary cap
NHL Classic
- Cap
- $50,000
Roster: 2 C, 3 W, 2 D, G, UTIL (C, W, D)
Skaters from at least 3 teams
Roster from RotoGrinders, updated Oct 18, 2026. The DraftKings pages we read don't list it in full. The three-team minimum counts skaters: RotoWire said so in 2019, and RotoGrinders implies the same. The $50,000 cap is from DraftKings Network, 2024, for all DraftKings salary-cap contests.
Source: rotogrinders.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring
- Goal
- 8.5
- Assist
- 5
- Shot on goal
- 1.5
- Block
- 1.3
- Short-handed point bonus
- 2
- Shootout goal
- 1.5
- Goalie win
- 6
- Save
- 0.7
- Goal allowed
- -3.5
- Overtime loss
- 2
Bonuses
- Hat trick
- 3
- 5+ shots
- 3
- 3+ blocked shots
- 3
- 3+ points
- 3
- Goalie shutout (Only the goalie of record; shootout goals do not prevent it)
- 4
- Goalie 35+ saves
- 3
Notes
- The short-handed point bonus is paid on each short-handed goal or assist.
- Goalies score for any stat they record, including goals and assists.
Scoring sources
- dknetwork.draftkings.com, Sep 30, 2025: All values
NHL Classic
Not reported.
MLB
Classic salary cap
MLB Classic
- Cap
- $50,000
Roster: 2 P, C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, 3 OF
At most 5 hitters from one team
Players from at least 3 teams
Players from at least 2 games
The team limit counts hitters only. These limits come from pages dated 2019 to 2024, so we'll recheck them before the 2027 season. The source below calls the first base slot 1B/DH.
Source: dknetwork.draftkings.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring
Not reported.
MLB Classic
Not reported.
One-game contests
Showdown and single game
Showdown (one game)
- Cap
- $50,000
Roster: CPT at 1.5x points and 1.5x salary, plus 5 more
Players from at least 2 teams
The both-teams rule is from DraftKings Network, Aug 29, 2025. In MLB, at most 4 hitters can come from one team (DraftKings Network, 2020).
Source: dknetwork.draftkings.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.
Single Game (NFL)
- Cap
- $60,000
Roster: MVP at 1.5x points and 1.5x salary, plus 5 more
Players from at least 2 teams
An MVP plus five FLEX. FanDuel Research says the MVP has cost 1.5x since 2025. Kickers are eligible. The two-team minimum is from RotoWire on NBA single game, May 18, 2026. We don't know how a salary file shows MVP prices.
Source: fanduel.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.
Single Game (NBA)
- Cap
- $60,000
Roster: MVP at 1.5x points and 1.5x salary, plus 5 more
Players from at least 2 teams
An MVP plus five UTIL, with the MVP at 1.5x salary (RotoWire, May 18, 2026). FanDuel Research said in 2023 that the cap matches Classic, and FanScout agrees in 2026. We don't know how a salary file shows MVP prices.
Source: rotowire.com. Checked Nov 5, 2026.